My baby is home!

Today was the end of a very long week without my 10-year-old. He just got home from camp at Angeles Crest where he has been since Sunday with the 4th, 5th & 6th graders from Calvary. The house and car rides this week were very quiet without him. Normally, it can be somewhat exhausting to listen to his non-stop spouting of very intelligent-but-less-than-useful information (of course that is only because my own intellect pales in comparison to his genius). Today I could not get enough of his stories. The best part was his giggling when he was telling fun stories from his week, like the Wierd Al songs that Mr. Ronk has on his cell phone. I sure did miss that laugh. There is this old german saying that my dad used to use: “if your laugh had babies I would want one.” It may have lost something in the translation. Never-the-less, I love my baby’s laugh. I am so glad he had a great time. I am so glad he’s home!

2 thoughts on “My baby is home!

  1. Hey Susie – welcome to the blogosphere! I look forward to your musings.

  2. Allison Yates says:

    I heard the counselors were awesome!!!!!! Hope he had tons of fun.

Leave a Reply

