Two Classics

Inspired by Brooke’s blog I thought I’d share some of my favorite classic movie stills.
I don’t really have much to say about them other than these are from two of my all-time favorite movies. They are from a by-gone era when romance was classy not trashy. When men were men, not the bumbling idiots they are portrayed as today. Before women were burning their bras and demanding to be treated like men’s equals. Don’t get me wrong, there are some newer movies that I can watch over and over and over, but these are timeless for me. What are your favorite classics? 

The Quiet Man – John Wayne and Maureen O’Hara

    

 

Roman Holiday – Gregory Peck and Audrey Hepburn

2 thoughts on “Two Classics

  1. Tracy Trask says:

    The hills are alive….with the sound of music…ah,ah, ah, ah. With songs they have sung for a thousand years, ah, ah, ah, ah,…ok, say no more. A girl after my own heart.

  2. Hey! these are such great pics! I especially love the last one of Audrey… wow.
    and I didn’t know you looked at my blog! :o) that made me smile… NOW I’m saving you in MY favorites.

Leave a Reply

