God said “yes”

So many of my friends have been praying. I have the opportunity to take a 14 day Bible Study Tour of the Holy Land and I have really been seeking the Lord on whether or not He would want me to go. Noah said “yes” and was very supportive and encouraging. It is a pretty big committment, but God gave me a very clear answer. God said, “Yes!”
So, in a little less than 8 months, I am going to these places and others. Wow. My head is spinning. I can’t wait. Oh, I need a roommate. Can you go, too?
Dead Sea

Dead Sea

 

Sea of Galilee

Sea of Galilee

Olive trees in Gethsemane

Olive trees in Gethsemane

12 thoughts on “God said “yes”

  1. marilee says:

    woo-hoo! I am so excited for you! what an amazing time you will have!

  2. Cheri says:

    So excited for you!!! I was reading your post to Rudy and he said, “Was that question directed to you?” I said, “no, to anyone who reads her blog”, but I’m wondering what would’ve happened if my response had been “YES!”

  3. Allison Yates says:

    I’m with you Cheri. Todd might really think this blogging thing is dangerous!!! Oh how I would love to join you Susie….but I don’t believe that is going to happen this year. I am so excited for you. It will be wonderful!!!
    xoxo

  4. Jennie says:

    take TONS of pictures & capture every moment! You are so lucky to have this opportunity! Can’t wait to hear all about it and see those pictures!!!!

  5. Jennie says:

    My mom wants to go. She would make a great roommate!

  6. Susie S says:

    hmmm… she would make a good roomamte. Does she want one? Is she going for sure? Keep me posted!

  7. catiejoy says:

    Susie! I found you! I am so excited to go to Israel with you. It will be amazing. 🙂

  8. Chris says:

    I’m considering going but could only go with a roommate. If you want to talk about rooming together…949/559-7034 or chriscouchman@yahoo.com

  9. 2xjms says:

    Hi Chris, It is pretty likely that I am now rooming with another staff member from Calvary. It is pretty early in the game though and I am flexible. I’d love to have some more women along on the trip. If you don’t find another roommate, let me know. I am sure we can work something out!
    😉

  10. lucashilty says:

    Hi! Sorry to crash your blog… I’m looking for pictures of the Sea of Galilee for a history textbook. I like the one on this page. Do you own the rights to it?
    Thanks,
    Lucas

    • 2xjms says:

      Hi Lucas,
      I’m sorry. Since this post was almost a year before my trip, the photo is not mine – it was obtained from somewhere on the internet. Thanks for checking!
      Susie

      • lucashilty says:

        Thanks for getting back to me! Anyway, it’s a good picture.

        WordPress.com

        2xjms commented: “Hi Lucas, I’m sorry. Since this post was almost a year before my trip, the photo is not mine – it was obtained from somewhere on the internet. Thanks for checking! Susie”

Leave a Reply

