Random thoughts…

– I am sad that school is starting because of the structure of our schedule
– I am happy that school is starting because of the structure of our schedule
  (call me crazy, there is something really comforting to me about structure)
– I am happy that school is starting so that my 16-year-old doesn’t have so much free-time on his hands.
– I am sad that we have to say goodbye to the easier pace of life during post VBS summer time
– I am happy about my 5th grader’s new teacher
– I am sad that my baby is already in 5th grade
  (seems like yesterday was his first day of Kindergarten)
– I am happy that I get to work and serve in a place like Calvary Church
– I love Tuesdays because of: staff chapel, TMBS and the Calvary Town Team meeting
– I am humbled to work alongside such Godly people like: Kim Lomakin, Matt Doan, Brent Dedmon, Tammy Harris, Shannon Reese, Matt Davis, Dave Mitchell,
Eric Wakeling, Michael Welles, Trevor Behrns, Katy Lang and Melissa Brosch (among so many others)
– I love it that in September I celebrate my birthday and my wedding anniversary (19 years!)
– I love the way my husband loves me (even when it isn’t easy)
– I love the way my husband loves our kids
– I love it that in September we kick-off new ministries and resume our Wednesday Evening programs
– I love milk chocolate, red vines and gummy bears
– I am happy that a new season of Tuesday Morning Bible Study begins next week
I’m Believing God that
  ~
God is who He says He is
  ~ God can do what He says He can do
  ~
I am who God says I am
  ~
I can do all things in Christ
  ~
God’s Word is alive and active in me
– I am stunned that the King of the Universe picked a wretch like me to be in His family and that I am: loved, blessed, chosen, adopted, accepted redeemed and forgiven


– I love knowing exactly where I am going when I die. Do you?

3 thoughts on “Random thoughts…

  1. Allison Yates says:

    AWESOME POST!!!!!!!! thanks for sharing your thoughts.

  2. Matt Doan says:

    I have been wondering about this guy too!
    Is he a comedian?
    A Musician?
    He seems to be everywhere.

  3. We all hope and believe for something different, something lucky happening to us. Let us take a moment to think of those not so fortunate and struggling with their lives.

    I believe that everyone has equal access to freedom, equality and justice….

Leave a Reply

