Gethsemane

Not having the time or energy to fully debrief my Israel trip right now, I wanted to share the most meaningful spot of our trip. It has special significance today…

Gethsemane - 2000+ year old tree

Gethsemane - 2000+ year old tree

I look at this ground and this trunk of an olive tree estimated to be 2000+ years old and I wonder is this where Jesus prayed to His Father? Is it here that His sweat became like blood as He agonized over what was about to take place? Luke 22:44

Olive Tress in Gethsemane

Olive Tress in Gethsemane

The Garden of Gethsemane was THE most moving spot of our entire trip for me. The very moment we entered the gates I was overcome with emotion. Then as Eric taught there and Matt lead worship I was almost sobbing uncontrollably. I could not breath. I tried to pray but could barely form the words. It is as if He gave me an ever so slight glimpse of what He felt as He was here. I hope that I never forget what that felt like. Thank You, Jesus
 
2 thoughts on “Gethsemane

  1. Shameeron says:

    Hoping none of us ever forget. Thanks for sharing!

  2. allison yates says:

    thanks for sharing. I can only imagine what you felt. beautiful post susie. I look forward to more brief posts such as this. love you friend.

Leave a Reply

